August 31, 2014

Move On: When Mercy Meets your Mess

Posted in Book Reviews - Thomas Nelson tagged , at 5:07 pm by Cathy

We all need mercy. And more often than not, we need to accept mercy from ourselves, others, and God; but we hesitate. In her book Move On: When Mercy Meets your Mess, Vicki Courtney writes about situations in which most people will find themselves needing mercy.

Two unspoken but major themes present themselves throughout the entire book: confession and vulnerability. Many of us hide our guilt and shame from not only our friends, but we try to hide it from ourselves and God. When we confess and become vulnerable, we open ourselves up to mercy.

Now for my opinion of the book; while it had many very good points, it was too autobiographical and too many examples for my taste. But I did appreciate the message of the book.

*I was given a free copy of this book by Thomas NelsonPublishing in exchange for my honest opinion of it.

Leave a comment